Can i use garlic powder instead of minced garlic?

Minced Garlic: Use half teaspoon of minced garlic in place of each clove called for. Garlic Powder: Use an eighth teaspoon of garlic powder in place of each clove. Garlic Flakes (dehydrated minced garlic): Use half teaspoon of garlic flakes in place of each clove.