What is the carpet cleaner?

A carpet cleaner is any substance used to remove dirt from a carpet. Mild carpet cleaners generally only contain water, fragrance, citrus juices and peroxide. Stronger cleaners, such as maintenance cleaners, contain hydroxyacetic acid, butoxyethanol, monohexyl ether, alcohol, bleaches and enzymes.