Do bumblebees have hives?

Not really. Bumblebees nest in small colonies of no more than 50 bees or so. Their nests tend to be a bit jumbled. They do not form honeycombs, and strongly prefer to nest inside the ground or in holes in trees. They do not form hanging or clinging hives.