What is the movie boogie?

Boogie is a 2021 American drama film written and directed by Eddie Huang in his directorial debut. It stars Taylor Takahashi, Taylour Paige, Bashar Jackson, and Jorge Lendeborg Jr. The film marks the first and only acting film appearance for Jackson before his death in February 2020.