What goes with kielbasa?

Traditionally, sauerkraut and boiled potatoes or pierogi would team up with either smoked or fresh variety, but fresh kielbasa has a milder flavor that can be overpowered by sauerkraut, so I'd go with a milder tasting vegetable. For a morning treat, try either kielbasa scrambled with eggs.