What element is represented by just a single letter on the periodic table?

14 elements on the periodic table are represented by just one letter: hydrogen, boron, carbon, nitrogen, oxygen, fluorine, phosphorus, sulfur, potassium, vanadium, yttrium, iodine, tungsten, and uranium.