What was merle haggard's biggest hit?

Haggard's "Okie From Muskogee", September of 1969, was the first single from and title track of his album that came out that December. Named the CMA's Song of the Year in 1970, "Okie From Muskogee" hit No. 1 on the Billboard country charts in mid-November of 1969, and stayed there for four weeks.