How tall is a troll?

Depending on what kind of troll and where it's found trolls can be anywhere from 6 inches tall to 12 feet tall. Depends on what type of troll and what part of the world you are talking about. Ancient folklore in different countries and regions claim anywhere from the 6 inches to a massive 12 feet.