Who is wally from whalley?

The title character of WALL-E (Waste Allocation Load Lifter: Earth-Class), a compactor robot who achieved sentience, who is distracted by his curiosity, collecting trinkets of interest to him from amongst the garbage at his home where he categorizes his finds, was voiced by Ben Burtt.