How is turkeys made?

Since natural mating puts the female at risk of injury commercial meat turkeys are all bred artificially. A unique way in the poultry industry. Toms are raised separate from the hens, semen is collected from the toms & hens are artificially inseminated once every 7 days depending on fertility rates.