What's the difference between voltage and amperage?

Voltage and amperage are two measures of electrical current or flow of electrons. Voltage is a measure of the pressure that allows electrons to flow, while amperage is a measure of the volume of electrons.

---

Voltage is a measurement of electric potential energy difference per unit charge and amperage is a measurement of current, the flow of electric charge per unit time.