What's the height of the sea?

The Challenger Deep in the Pacific is the deepest part of the ocean. It is 36,070 feet deep, nearly 7 miles. Another famous ocean depth is the site of the Titanic, which lies at about 12,300 feet below the surface.

---

The average depth of the ocean is about 12,100 feet . The deepest part of the ocean is called the Challenger Deep and is located beneath the western Pacific Ocean in the southern end of the Mariana Trench, which runs several hundred kilometers southwest of the U.S. territorial island of Guam.