How big is an egg?

The size of an egg depends on the type of egg you're talking about. Mammal eggs are microscopic and develop within the mother's womb into embryos. Bird and reptile eggs come in all sizes. Hummingbird eggs are less than 10 millimeters long, while ostrich eggs are 150 millimeters long.