What is a brush rig?

Brush Engines are pumper units used on grass fires and are specially adapted to fire fighting in rough wildland terrain, where access is a problem, and fire hydrants are few or non-existent. Brush Rigs carry from 600-1500 gallons of water and are designed for off-road areas and brush fire fighting.