How do you grow a poinsettia plant?

You can grow poinsettia plants from seeds. The seeds need to spend 3 months in a cool place, like a refrigerator to germinate. Then you can plant the seeds under one and a half inches of soil and wait for a few weeks for them to sprout. Keep the soil warm and moist until they do.