How long does a hatchimal take to hatch?

Hatchimals can take up to 25 minutes to begin hatching. Hatching can take up to 40 minutes. You can help your Hatchimal™ while it's hatching. When your Hatchimal is finished pecking, help it by breaking away any leftover parts of the egg, and pulling the top off of the egg.