When was this song thrift shop by macklemore written?

"Thrift Shop" is a song by American hip hop duo Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, featuring vocals from American singer Wanz, released on August 27, 2012, as the fourth single from their debut studio album, The Heist (2012).