How fast is venice sinking?

Venice’s subsidence was confirmed by the slow sinking of Venice's 117 islands, with those in the north dropping at a rate of 2 to 3 millimeters (0.08 to 0.12 inches) per year, and those in the south subsiding at 3 to 4 millimeters (0.12 to 0.16 inches) per year.