Is there ice in antarctica?

Yes. About 98% of Antarctica is covered by the Antarctic ice sheet, a sheet of ice averaging at least 1.6 km (1.0 mile) thick. The continent has about 90% of the world's ice (and thereby about 70% of the world's fresh water).