Who is the shortest player in m. l. b. history?

Edward "Eddie" Carl Gaedel (June 8, 1925 – June 18, 1961) on August 19, 1951, weighing 60 pounds (27 kg) and standing 3 feet 7 inches (109 cm) tall, became the shortest player in the history of the Major Leagues.