How do pant plants grow?

Each part of a plant has a job that will help it grow. The roots grow down into the soil to hold the plant in the ground, and they also absorb water and food from the soil. The stem then carries this sugar from the leaves to the rest of the plant so fruits and flowers can grow and make new seeds.