What is a blue peter badge?

Blue Peter is a children's show in the UK. A Blue Peter badge is an award for viewers, given by the BBC children's television program for those appearing on the show, or in recognition of achievement. They are awarded to children aged 6 to 15, or to adults who have been guests on the program.