What are pasta noodles made out of?

Pasta is a type of noodle that's traditionally made from durum wheat, water or eggs. It is formed into different noodle shapes and then cooked in boiling water.

---

Pasta noodles are made from double o flour, eggs, and water. Some noodles may be made without either eggs or water. If double o flour is not available, you may use all purpose flour.