What's the difference between grade a and grade b maple syrup?

Grade A maple syrup is the most preferred grade by consumers because of its light maple flavor. Grade B maple syrup is produced later in the season and has a darker, grittier color, thicker viscosity, more robust maple flavor and more minerals.