How did reverse flash get his powers?

The fifth Reverse-Flash; Daniel “Danny” West aka The Reverse-Flash gained his speed after a Speed Force powered team exploded, parts of the tram attached to him, giving Daniel an amoured suit along with his speed. In the future, Eobard Thawne was the Flash's biggest fan.