Who is jim lear?

James Charles "Jim" Lehrer was an American journalist, novelist, screenwriter, and playwright. Lehrer was the executive editor and a news anchor for the PBS NewsHour on PBS, known for his role as a debate moderator during U.S. presidential election campaigns.