What's the diameter of a human hair?

The thickness of a human hair varies, depending on many factors. The range is from about 40 micrometers to 180 micrometers, with the average being about 70 micrometers. That's about 0.0015 inches to 0.007 inches, with the average being about 0.0028 inches thick.