How do you reset a note eight?

Remove the battery and re-install it. With the phone off, hold down the Volume Up, Menu and Power buttons simultaneously for 10 seconds. When you see the Android logo, navigate down to the Wipe Data Factory Reset option and confirm. Next select Yes - Delete All User Data. The device should reboot.