When do babies eyes start to change?

The most dramatic eye color changes usually occur between the ages of 3 and 6 months. By that point, the iris has stashed enough pigment, so you’ll be able to better predict what the final hue will be. But even after that you may continue to notice subtle eye color changes until baby is 3 years old.