How far can dogs hear?

The other strong sense your dog has is the sense of hearing. Where you might be able to hear something roughly 50-100 feet away, you dog can hear something as far away as a quarter of a mile, sometimes even farther.

---

Dogs can hear sounds about 4 times better than humans do. Something you might hear at 25 feet away, your pooch will likely hear at about 100 feet away. Additionally, a dog’s frequency range of hearing is much greater than us humans.