What's the difference between a centipede and a millipede?

Millipedes belong to Class Diplopoda and are more rigid arthropods distinguishable by their subcylindrical shape. Centipedes have one pair of legs per body segment, while millipedes have two pairs. While most centipedes are known for their speed, millipedes move slowly and burrow.