How do you turn evaporated milk into condensed milk?

Here's how to make Sweetened Condensed Milk with Evaporated Milk. Combine a 12-oz can of evaporated milk and 1½ cups granulated sugar in a sauce pan. Bring to a boil over medium heat, stirring constantly. Continue cooking, until sugar dissolves, and milk thickens slightly.