How long does a basketball game last?

NBA basketball games are played in four 12 minutes quarters. There is also a 15 minute halftime. With timeouts, fouls, inbounding, and free throws, a typical game can last 2 hours or more.

---

The average length of time for a basketball game is around 2-hours