When did chapter three season two come out in fortnite?

Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 2 began at 3am ET/7am GMT on March 20, with the new content going live later in the morning.. It is out now and downtime is over. Despite some initial issues with the servers - due to popularity - everything is now stable and working as planned!