How how high is the sky?

The highest clouds are no higher than 12 kilometres (7.5 miles) above ground, so that altitude could be considered the “height of the sky”. Others might argue it is the boundary between the atmosphere and space, which scientists give as 100 kilometres (62 miles) above ground.