What are the ingredients in calamari?

Calamari is deep fried squid, often served as an appetizer. The primary ingredient in calamari is chopped squid. Additional ingredients typically include buttermilk, flour, salt, pepper, garlic powder, paprika, and chopped fresh parsley for garnish.