What is a birth sir?

Nakshatra refers to the lunar mansions in Indian astrology. ... The moon which is given more priority in Indian Astrology is said to travel across one nakshtra house in a single day. Janma nakshatra is the nakshatra where moon is placed at the time of the birth of the native.