What temperature do you cook a twelve pound turkey?

Roast a turkey in a preheated oven at 350 degrees for 13 minutes per pound. If the turkey is stuffed you should plan on 15 to 16 minutes per pound. A safe way to check is to use a thermometer for 160 degrees in the center of the thick portion of the breast or thigh.