How did rachael ray's house burned down?

The fire broke out at 5:30 p.m. Sunday evening at the lakeside property. Authorities are investigating the cause of the blaze but say there was nothing suspicious. One official said the flames appear to have started in the roof and spread through the home three hours outside of New York City.