Did they ever find john denver's body?

John Denver died when his aeroplane crashed in to Monterey Bay on 12 October 1997. Search and rescue crews sailed to the scene where they found Denver’s body floating near some debris within 30 minutes of their arrival, although they could not finally confirm his identity until a few days later.