What is the only state postal abbreviation that has changed since it was introduced?

The only state postal abbreviation that changed since it was introduced is Nebraska's. The original abbreviation was N B, but Canada requested the change since it was being confused with the abbreviation of New Brunswick, Canada. The new abbreviation, N E, went into effect in 1969.