What percent of americans graduate from college?

Among Americans between the ages of 25 to 34, 37 percent have at least a bachelor's degree. Among those 55 and older, just under 30 percent have a four-year degree. And women are slightly more likely than men, by about half a percentage point, to have graduated from college.