What is the crime rate in budapest hungary?

Budapest comes with some dangers. It’s safe, but you will have to watch out for petty crime and fraud. Generally speaking Budapest is pretty safe, but use common sense when visiting. Crime index: 35.57 and Safety index: 64.43