What do dogs listen to?

Wells examined dogs' reactions to hearing modern pop music, classical music, and heavy metal while living in a shelter environment. She found that they might actually enjoy the music—depending on what kind it is. The dogs listening to pop music showed did not seem to have any type of reaction.