How many world cups has england taken part in?

The England cricket team have appeared in every edition of the Cricket World Cup to date, being crowned champions in 2019.In addition, they were losing finalists in 1979, 1987 and 1992.England have been eliminated from the tournament in the group stage on four occasions (1999, 2003, 2007 and 2015).