Is mickey and minnie boyfriend and girlfriend?

Though Mickey and Minnie have never been married onscreen, Walt Disney said in a 1933 interview that "in private life, Mickey is married to Minnie." ... The first time Mickey referred to Minnie as his girlfriend was through song in 1929's Mickey's Follies