What element is b. i.?

Bismuth is a chemical element with the symbol BI and atomic number 83. It is a brittle, crystalline, white metal with a slight pink tinge. It is best known as the main ingredient in stomach ache remedies such as Pepto-Bismol, but is also used in cosmetics, alloys, fire extinguishers and ammunition.