Who started the metoo movement?

In 2006, Tarana Burke founded the Me Too movement and used the phrase "Me Too" to raise awareness of the of sexual abuse and assault in society. The phrase "Me Too" developed into a broader movement following the 2017 use of hashtag MeToo following the Harvey Weinstein sexual abuse allegations.