What is a whip worm?

Whipworms are intestinal parasites that are about 1/4 in. long that live in the large intestine. Eggs are passed via feces. People with light infections may have no symptoms. People with heavy infections can experience frequent, painful bowel movements with a mixture of mucus, water, and blood.