What happened to mary kay letourneau?

Mary Kay Letourneau died of cancer July 6, 2020, at age 58. At the time of her death, she was married to Vili Fualaau. The couple married in 2005 — eight years after Letourneau, a former teacher, was convicted of raping Fualaau when he was 12 years old and her student.